Beautiful Blogger Award

Hi guys! So I was nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award by by libertymiya ( https://libertymiya.wordpress.com/2015/08/12/beautiful-blogger-award/ ) and I am so thankful:) I love the fact that people are actually reading my blog! Here are my answers to the questions she asked, and please check her out!

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging for a lot of reasons. However what really pushed me to start was my friend Nora. I love writing, and it just felt like the right time to start opening up. It was also a method of improving my writing skills for college. I have fallen in love with it. As I have mentioned, it is quite cathartic and rewarding.

Is there something in your wardrobe that you can’t live without?

Actually, I just found the love of my life in clothing form earlier today! I was browsing through the Urban Outfitters in New Haven when I came across the most adorable skirt ever!!! It is a red, a-line mini skirt that fits me perfectly, as well as matches the up and coming 70s vibe for fall. It is so spunky and versatile I just had to have it! It is my new favorite.

IMG_6934

Who is your favourite singer?

This is such a hard question because I am a huge and varied music fan. My favorite male singer is John Legend. My favorite female singer is Alicia Keys. Favorite band is Hiatus Kiayote. Favorite rapper, KENDRICK!

list 7 words you’d use to describe yourself?

  1. Ambitious
  2. Compassionate
  3. Goofball
  4. Reserved
  5. Passionate
  6. Romantic
  7. Spunky

A phrase or word you’re known for always saying?

“Patience is a virtue”. I say it at least once a day. Usually to my little brothers.

what is your favourite meal?

I’m a big sushi fan. Ever tried seaweed salad? It’s truly delicious. Anything Asian.

Do you have a lucky number? if so why is it so lucky?

4 🙂 It has been part of my tryout number every year of cheer and my sole number my senior one.

What inspires you?

Everyone around me. I love studying people. It inspires me to formulate questions and improve my art and writing skills.

Do you have a pet peeve in fashion? e.g socks and sandals

I am probably the trendiest person I know and have worn all the fashion fax-pas, from denim on denim to overalls. I really don’t have a pet peeve:) I am pretty down to try anything once. Except being basic. Basic is my pet peeve.

Favourite lipstick?

Clinique’s Baby Tint Chubby Stick in Poppin’ Poppy. It goes on clear and slowly turns to a perfect shade for your lips. Freakin’ awesome!

Like this post? Comment below! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

