My Yale Day

Hey bloggers:) I would like ta share my latest visit to Yale in New Haven, and the fantastic day that unfolded. My friend and I got into the city around 8 and breakfasted at Atticus Bookstore, which is by far my favorite little spot.

IMG_6918

It is right across the street for the Yale Museum of Art, which was our next stop. The collection is extensive, and architecture of the museum itself is a marvel. It provides beautiful views of New Haven, as well as many of Hopper’s most famous works.

IMG_6917

I particularly love the Asian art section. Here is a picture of me posing as art in one of the many little nooks and crannies:

 IMG_6928

Of course, the main dish was Yale’s beautiful, Gothic style campus and sprawling greenery, which baked in the sun as we found a little bench and planned our futures.

IMG_6922

As everyone in a city should, we hit up the UO sales rack:) We also stopped to pick up books in the Book Trader Cafe, and lunched at Maison Mathis. It was a perfect little day trip, and we went back home feeling enlightened and content. I advise everyone visit this wonderful city.

Comment if you would like more details. 🙂

Leave a Reply

