The Taming of the Shrew

Hey bloggers! I wanted to share with you this amazing experience I had yesterday. Actors from the Cambridge University American Stage Tour came to my high school and performed “The Taming of the Shrew”. IT WAS AMAZING!!!! They modernized it a bit, setting it in the 80s and playing up the humor rather than the misogyny. They were incredibly talented, polite, and very cute, I might add. I had the pleasure of meeting them after, and they answered all my dumb American questions about England and were super cool. I urge you to check them out and see if they are performing near you. Here’s a link to their webpage: http://www.castcambridge.com/

Leave a Reply

